hmm.. here’s an idea: music as an artform

31 12 2008

this website is about the art of music, in all its forms. pure and simple.

i feel like so much of the modern music industry is dominated by big labels who are more focused on marketing techniques (SEX SEX AND MORE SEX) in order to maximize sales that there is not room left for creativity!!!  Such hedonism this is not the proper goal for musicians nor for music in general. This causes music to be hollow and lack in content.. BLAH!!! GO LISTEN TO MILEY CYRUS BY YOURSELF!!!

I’ve been devoted to underground rap, hip hop, also reggae, dub, folk, and indie, and ANYTHING ELSE GOOD, for many years, and their is so much more to love about music than girls in bikinis on VH1. So much. Truly amazing music is art and what dominates the radios today, sadly, is mostly cheap, formulaic songs, which are an insult to real musicians everywhere.

Maybe its that i procrastinate, maybe its that I’m talented, I don’t know, but I ended up turning my computer into a recording studio, and somehow have about 20 or 30 songs recorded and edited (its probably that I never study)

…as music is one of my biggest passions in life, I want to share it with you!

Note:

I made this for my friends and family, but anyone is welcome to check out the tunes and i’m open to (CONSTRUCTIVE) criticism. some of these are finished products, others, the ones without lyrics yet, are works in progress and if u hear a beat u like, write a verse and get in touch wit me. i’m always lookin to collaborate.

much love to all the peeps who made this possible for me..

especially my brothers Macgregor Campbell and Dan Fitch, who both have taught me so much about music.. go strong bros

absorb the soundwaves
trendyinknet-rastasmoke-lionversion-2008_1600x1200

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2009
The Professor

Campbell,
Whats good man. This is some awesome stuff that you got rolling. Sweet deal. Glad to see you got shit going and your doing what you want to do with your life. Take it easy and hit me up sometime. Ireland is the shit brada and if you have not already gone you need to go to Coolboy. Midnight pub downtown that is fucking amazing. Peace out Brada
Conor

Leave a Reply

